About Us

Our mission is to bring together a diverse coalition of stakeholders to work together to preserve and enhance water quality in the Lower DuPage River and its tributaries.

The Coalition completed a watershed based plan for the Lower DuPage River Watershed in May of 2011.  We adopted bylaws, elected officers and formally incorporated in February of 2012.  Membership dues and assessments fund our comprehensive bioassessment monitoring program and staff to coordinate data collection and analysis, project identification and implementation, communication and collaboration throughout the watershed.

Our Members

Board of Directors

  • Village of Plainfield – Doug Kissel, President
  • City of Joliet – Nick Gornick, Vice President
  • City of Naperville – Amy Ries, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Village of Minooka – Ryan Anderson, Member at Large
  • Forest Preserve District of Will County – Andy Hawkins, Member at Large
  • Will County Stormwater Management – Randy Jessen, Member at Large
  • The Conservation Foundation – Deanna Doohaluk, Member at Large

Agency Members

  • Village of Bolingbrook
  • Village of Channahon
  • City of Crest Hill
  • City of Joliet
  • Village of Minooka
  • City of Naperville
  • Village of Plainfield
  • Village of Romeoville
  • Village of Shorewood
  • Will County

Associate Members

  • Baxter & Woodman
  • Channahon Park District
  • The Conservation Foundation
  • ERA
  • Forest Preserve District of Will County
  • Naperville Park District
  • Plainfield Park District
  • Robinson Engineering
  • Strand & Associates

Interested in becoming a member?

Get in Touch

Naperville, IL 60565

Phone: 630-428-4500
Fax: 630-428-4599

Follow us on Facebook

2021 Meeting Dates

January 21
March 18
May 20
July 15
September 16
November 18